Technical Diving | TEC 40 | Nautilus Diving Center

Tec Course Tecrec 40 Technical diving Sardinia

Technical Diving Courses

Nautilus Dive Boat Dive course Padi Tec45TEC 40

Technical diving in Sardinia, but haven’t yet met the prerequisites for the PADI Tec 50 Diver course or PADI Tec 45 Diver course, you may consider enrolling in the PADI Tec 40 course. It is the first subdivision of the full PADI Tec Deep Diver course. It consists of the first four Tech dives Padi Tec Deep diver. One of which may be made in confined water or swimming pool. Tecrec 40 is a great way to see some of the Tec diving in Sardinia. Tech dive Sardegna why not give it a try.

You may credit your PADI Tec 40 course training towards the PADI Tec 45 and Tec 50 courses.

During the course you:

  • use recreational scuba equipment, with some minor additions to enhance your ability to deal with tec diving conditions
  • use decompression software and dive computers to plan and make decompression dives with no more than ten minutes of total decompression and not deeper than 40 metres
  • use a single cylinder of decompression gas with up to 50 percent oxygen (EANx50) to add conservatism to the required decompression

Course materials

You will use the Tec Deep Diver Crew-Pak, which introduces you to:

  • tec diving terminology
  • emergency procedures
  • decompression and stage cylinder handling
  • gas planning

The Crew-Pack includes a manual, dive planning checklist and dive planning slate. You will continue using to use the Tec Deep Diver Crew-Pak through to the PADI Tec 50 Diver course.

Course price € 460

Includes tanks and dives. Does not include technical dive gear. Long and med distance dive trips. Course duration 3/4 days 4 dives. We offer package prices for Tec 40/45/50 please contact us for details.

Prerequisites: Minimum age: 18 years. Minimum of 50 logged dives including 10 Enriched Air/Nitrox dives, 12 dives deeper than 18m, 6 dives deeper than 30m. Good health, signed medical statement from a physician within past 12 months. PADI Advanced Diver certification or equivalent, PADI Deep Diver Specialty certification or equivalent, PADI Enriched Air/Nitrox Diver certification or equivalent.